1. From the Dashboard, choose Settings from the sidebar.

  2. Choose Notifications from the header bar.

The Intercom chat settings feature is on the right.

By clicking Enable, different users within your company will have access to the same conversations with the Borderless 360 Team. Disabling the feature will continue private chat conversations.

Your whole team will have to enable the Company Chat feature within their own accounts, this will allow you to all have access to shared conversations.

  1. Once you’ve clicked Enable, type in your company's team email.

  2. Click save

The page will be refreshed, allowing you to access company wide conversations shared with your team and Borderless 360

Did this answer your question?